Sunday 3 March 07:00pm

Chris Grymes Open G Series

Jesús González

"Music from the Silence"

6pm doors • 7pm show


Adventurous clarinettist and new music aficionado Chris Grymes brings his Open G podcast and performance series to National Sawdust in a continuing exploration of the new avenues that digital technologies are opening up for creating and sharing high-caliber music. This inaugural event will feature internationally renowned chamber and orchestral composer Jesús González, who has been commissioned by the likes of the Quartet Saxophones Galicia and the DobreXiro contemporary dance company.

Program includes:
dopo il Sole, haut-lieux- Clarinet and cello (premiere)
Prayer of the drowned- Solo trombone(premiere)
cares your calm- Clarinet, viola and piano
Cantiga- Flute and piano
Señales-Trumpet- Solo clarinet
Elegy- Solo violin
Cantiga-Filipense- Solo piano
Sing Moaning- Solo double bass
Ship- Flute, clarinet, trombone, percussion, violin, cello and double bass

Performers include:
Chris Grymes, clarinet
Zara Lawler, flute
C. Neil Parsons, trombone
Amelia Dietrich,violin
Florrie Marshall, viola
Chris Gross, cello
Paris Mayer, bass
Matthew Gold, percussion
Margaret Kampmeier, piano
Carl Bettendorf, conductor